Posted on

FRIENDS: Teenage Lesson #2

Our world begins & ends with them. This is the very age when they are like always your saviors. Be it any difficulty, problem, family issues, relationship, you can talk it out with them. Well, that is why they were made in the first place. You can be you with them. They know you inside out. Your good & your bad side. They know you enough for you not to fool them. Actually it depends, they can act like it if they really want to keep that smile of yours, glued on your face. Now here comes the big question, is it friends over parents? Most of us would be all naïve about it & would go with a big no. But the fact remains is, you guys are a bunch of liars. You know it is your friends in teens, always over your parents. To be honest, we would’nt be having this argument had it not been for our parents. So kind of it is bull shit. We definitely can’t compare the two. Both are very close to your heart. Your parents have been there for you & still are, before even you became friends with whosoever you now are really close to. Being honest, no one in this mean world is really your best friend. Even the closest to you would connive, deceive or end up hurting you in greed or anger. Your parents are the only ones who love you unconditionally, without any motive. Yes, I really mean it. Being a teen, it is really hard for me to believe what I’ve got myself into here. Folks, I’m on your side. Chill. I too go through this tussle at home all the time.  Trust me when I say ALL the time. Won’t lie to you all. Like yesterday only my Mom was all like you give more importance to your friends than studies. I had a ready answer to this. I get her point, but holidays are going on & I’m a lil’ relaxed about studies. Well, her say is studies should be my top priority (Most of them are like really close to what they think. Scares me at times. :P). We both actually have our own mind & to be frank are right in our own ways. But guys, no one would want to hang out with a dud, what say? Better study & then you’ll have the entire universe wanting to befriend you. I so can’t imagine me being this way but yes, my life is so not complete without my bosom pals being there to annoy me, make me laugh, giggle, hate myself at times & yet be so loved. Parents, we will achieve our dreams. Friends, we fly high, together, always. We party hard, dance & reach for the stars, don’t we? 😀 Infact, both compliment each other (I know what you guys are thinking, but ponder over it, they do!).

Signing off now! Hope you guys are there with me in my journey of teen diaries. Till then, read, learn & preach. ^__^

5 responses to “FRIENDS: Teenage Lesson #2

  1. Bipasha ⋅

    True that miss. Friends are like another set of family gifted to us by God. ❤

  2. I was suggested this web site by my cousin. You’re incredible! Thanks!

  3. Siya ⋅

    You’re Amazing 😀

Leave a Reply

